February 15th 2015

joan-1Dear Joan,
Today is your birthday,
and I celebrate the life you lived
and the blessing that you were to me
during your time on Earth.
I remember you.
I feel you.
I know you exist
in my heart and elsewhere.
I sip your favourite drink,
and taste the food you loved,
I listen to your favourite music,
I walk the Fawwara trail, which was your favourite walk,
the simple pleasures that are no longer yours,
exchanged for the joy of being Home,
knowing Truth, seeing all.
I love you.
Today,
in your honour,
I celebrate Life.

Toni

Leave a Reply

